Not quite homesick but missing it a bit

This weekend marks three months in Thailand. I left at the end of May and now August is coming to a close. The summer is actually over, although it seems like Thailand hangs on to hot and humid for a long time.

I miss having my own room, not living out of a backpack, and a life without a daily dose of bug spray. I miss sailing with my parents. I didn’t go sailing the whole summer! When was the last time that happened.

I love my family and friends and I miss you all dearly. However, here are the two things I miss more than anything else:
1. A good New York bagel with vegetable cream cheese.
2. Public transportation. I just want to hop on the subway to get from one end of the city to the other.

One thought on “Not quite homesick but missing it a bit

  1. Oh my sweetie, we miss you so much too. Especially this weekend. I hope you find a wonderful way to celebrate. I love you to pieces. -Aunt Hannah

    Like

Leave a Reply

