A New Nightly Routine

Face masks have become a nightly routine on this trip. They seem to be really popular here so we’ve embraced it. Maybe this is the answer my skin has been waiting for since my face seems to hate southeast Asia. I’ve been breaking out constantly for 6 months.

There are a zillion different kinds: charcoal, aloe, tea tree, green tea, honey, cucumber, tomato, pomegranate, lemon, caviar, snail. And those are just the ones I remember off the top of my head. Each kind has different properties that help your skin.

1 a day for a week so far. I can’t actually tell if they are working. My skin is the clearest it’s been for a while, but that could just be because I’m not in a hot and humid climate at the moment.

I haven’t tried the vampire cleansing mask from the picture. It was unclear to me if it was meant only for vampires, or maybe it turns you into one? Maybe if you are a vampire, and you put on this mask you’ll be cleansed of being a vampire? I didn’t want to risk it.

Leave a Reply

